Irish Election Literature

… what you maybe meant to keep…

“Release The Castlerea 5” leaflet from Sinn Fein circa 2001 November 20, 2017

From the early 2000’s a “Release The Castlerea 5” leaflet from Sinn Fein. Sinn Fein wanted them released under the Good Friday Agreement. The Castlerea 5 were Gerry Sheehy, Pearse McAuley, John Quinn, Mick O’Neill and Kevin Walsh.



“Put Ballinasloe First” leaflet from Fianna Fail 1994 Local Elections – Ballinasloe UDC June 9, 2015

From the 1994 locals elections a leaflet for Tomas Boyle, Seamus Doherty, Sheila Ganly, Patsy Geraghty, Seamus Guider, Pat O’Sullivan and Kevin Walsh who were running for Fianna Fail for seats on Ballinasloe UDC.  Ganly, Walsh, O’Sullivan and Geraghty were elected. (result below the leaflet)
Many thanks to the sender.



%d bloggers like this: