Irish Election Literature

… what you maybe meant to keep…

“Put Ballinasloe First” leaflet from Fianna Fail 1994 Local Elections – Ballinasloe UDC June 9, 2015

From the 1994 locals elections a leaflet for Tomas Boyle, Seamus Doherty, Sheila Ganly, Patsy Geraghty, Seamus Guider, Pat O’Sullivan and Kevin Walsh who were running for Fianna Fail for seats on Ballinasloe UDC.  Ganly, Walsh, O’Sullivan and Geraghty were elected. (result below the leaflet)
Many thanks to the sender.



Candidate profiles from the 1989 Fianna Fail Committee of 15 Elections February 2, 2015

From the Clár for the 1989 Fianna Fail Ard Fhies profiles of the candidates running for the Committee of 15. Among those running were Mary Hanafin and Micheál Martin.





%d bloggers like this: