Irish Election Literature

… what you maybe meant to keep…

Fianna Fail -Sean Lemass Cumann-Deansgrane Spring 1990 Newsletter August 26, 2010

From 1990 a local Newsletter produced by the Fianna Fail Sean Lemass Cumann in Deansgrange.
A lot of very local issues are covered as well as details of how to become a member and of a lot of Fianna Fails Dun Laoghaire representatives of the time.



Anne Brady, Michael Cotter, Paddy Madigan -Fianna Fail -Blackrock 1985 LE March 3, 2010

From the 1985 Local Elections, The Fianna Fail candidates for Blackrock Anne Brady, Michael Cotter and Paddy Madigan. As far as I’m aware Anne Brady and Paddy Madigan were elected. Paddy Madigan was elected again in 1991. He then fell out with Fianna Fail (or they fell out with him) somewhere along the way and ran as an Independent in the 1994 European Elections and the 1997 General Election.
Michael Cotter ran again in 1991 and failed to win a seat. He is a Lecturer/ Academic in DCU.
Anne Brady a councillor since 1979 lost her seat in the 1991 Elections.



%d bloggers like this: