Irish Election Literature

… what you maybe meant to keep…

Podcast – William Abbey Of The Holy Cross Fitzsimons February 18, 2022

Founded in 1924 , the Party was a split from Cumann na nGaedheal caused by the treatment of Army Officers in the 1924 Army Mutiny. This episode covers the Party as well as the Army Mutiny. The Group were also known as The National League and National Party
  1. The National Group
  2. The Independent Dublin Dream Team Band
  3. Post Office Candidates in Roscommon in 1991
  4. The United Labour Party
  5. Militant Labour

A regular on ballot papers in the 1980’s, William Abbey Of The Holy Cross Fitzsimons contested multiple elections, standing often in multiple constituencies, always without success.


%d bloggers like this: