Irish Election Literature

… what you maybe meant to keep…

Index of Leaflets From The Green Party January 16, 2012

Green Party/ Green Alliance

The Waterboys /Green Alliance Benefit concert October 1987

Green Party input to Review of Dublin Waste Management Plan -John Gormley TD -August 2004

Key Green Party Achievements- January to July 2010 Legislative Period
From 2005 -Green Party Submission on Reducing Tax Avoidance by High-Earners
From 2003 ‘Re-Inventing Democracy’ -A Green Party/Comhaontas Glas Discussion Document on Oireachtas and Institutional Reform

“Make Dublin’s new mayor work for you” -Paul Gogarty Dublin Mayor Leaflet
The Green Party’s Party Political Broadcast from the 2007 general election

Letter to Irish Times and Poster Advertising First Meeting of the Ecology Party of Ireland

1989 Green membership form

1983 Green Alliance pamphlet and Membership form

‘Get Ireland Growing’ Leaflet

Green Party Leaflet on Banking Reform

Green Party Leaflet on Animal Welfare

“Reasons to Vote Yes to Lisbon” -Eamon Ryan Green Party- Lisbon 2

Eamon Ryan – Message to Green Party Members -Green Party Leadership Election

“Don’t be bullied -Vote No” to Maastricht -Green Party 1992

“Dalkey Oil Drilling? -Public Enquiry Needed!” Leaflet from the Green Party


South Dublin

Dublin Mid West

Paul Gogarty Leaflet -2002 GE Dublin Mid West

Flyer from Paul Gogarty -Green Party -Dublin Mid West 2011 GE

“Sorry to have missed you! ” -Paul Gogarty -Green Party 2007 GE Dublin Mid West

Qarryvale Palmerstown leaflet from Fintan McCarthy- 2004 LE Lucan

Dublin South

Roger Garland- Irelands first Green TD

Eamon Ryan -Dublin South 2007 GE

Roger Garland 1987 Dublin South
Tony McDermott -2004 LE Terenure /Rathfarnham

Gerry Boland -1997 General Election Dublin South

Meabh Cody -2009 LE Stillorgan

Eamon Ryan introduces himself to the voters of Dublin South

Eamon Ryan -Green Party News for Dublin South- Summer 2010

Leaflet from Eamon Ryan -Green Party -Dublin South 2011 General Election

Dublin South Central

John Goodwillie 1997 Dublin South-Central

Patricia Gardiner -2004 LE South West Inner City

Card and poster for Oisín Ó hAlmhain -Green Party -Dublin South Central

Letter to voters from Tony McDermott -Crumlin Kimmage -2009 LE

Dublin South East

John Gormley leaflet from the 1992 General Election Dublin South East

“Why the Green Party called this election” -Letter from John Gormley -Green Party- Dublin South East

Ciaran Cuffe -1991 Local Elections -South Inner City

John Gormley ‘Its Time’ -2007 GE Dublin South East
Enid O’Dowd -Pembroke 1985 LE

John Gormley 1997

Claire Wheeler 1991 Local Elections Pembroke

‘Clean Politics’ -John Gormley 2002 GE Dublin South East

Dublin South West

Tendai Madondo -Green Party – Tallaght South 2009 Local Elections

Dun Laoghaire

Ciaran Cuffe -1991 Local Elections -South Inner City

Nessa Childers- From Green to Red

Alistair Mc Kinstry- Glencullen 1991 LE

Betty Reeves, Michael Dunphy – Blackrock 1991 LE
Phil Kearney Ballybrack 1985

Vincent McDowell -1997 Dun Laoghaire
Catherine Sweeney- 1999 Local Elections Ballybrack
‘Sorry to have Missed You’ -Nessa Childers Blackrock 2004 Local Elections

‘Its Time To Change The Government’ -Ciaran Cuffe – 2007 GE Dun Laoghaire

Maggie Blake, Vincent Treanor 1991 LE Ballybrack
Ann McGoldrick 1987 Dun Laoghaire

Betty Reeves -1985 Local Elections Blackrock
Ruairi Holohan envelope with Hazel Tree seeds -2009 LE Blackrock

Flyer for Ciaran Cuffe -Green Party -Dun Laoghaire -2011 General Election

North Dublin

Dublin Central

Tony Ryan 1983 Dublin Central by-election
Ciaran Cuffe 1997 Dublin Central

Patricia McKenna 1992 Dublin Central
Tom Simpson 2002 Dublin Central

‘The Recovery is Green’ -David Geary  -2009 Dublin Central By Election
Patricia McKenna -’Champion of Irish Democracy’ -Green Party -2007 GE Dublin Central

Patricia McKenna Election leaflet from the 2007 General Election ….”Trust The Greens: We Won’t Let You Down”

Dublin North

Trevor Sargent 2002 Dublin North

Trevor Sargent, Joe Corr -Dublin North 2007

Leaflet from Trevor Sargent -Green Party -Dublin North -2011 General Election

Dublin North East

“The Greens Won’t Let You Down” – David Healy 2007 General Election Dublin North East

Sadhbh O’Neill and David Healy -1992 Dublin North East

Dublin West
Paul Gogarty 1992- Dublin West
Leaflet from Roderic O’Gorman -Green Party – 2011 Dublin West By-Election

“Why Vote for Roderic O’Gorman” video – Green Party Dublin West By Election

Video from Roderic O’Gorman – Green Party – 2011 Dublin West By-Election

Dublin- Euro
Deirdre De Burca Newsletter -2009 European Elections

Patricia McKenna 1994 European Elections

Christopher Fettes Euro 1984

Patricia McKenna leaflet -1999 European Elections

‘Is GM Food Safe?’ -Patricia McKenna 1999 European Elections Dublin


European Elections
Nuala Ahern 1994 European Elections

Carlow Kilkenny

Mary White -2007 General Election Carlow-Kilkenny

Catherine Power -1991 LE Celbridge

JJ Power Kildare North by-election 2005

Bernadette Martin- 2004 LE, Drogheda, Louth

Mark Deary -2009 Local Elections Dundalk

Bernadette Martin -Green Party -Louth 2002 GE

Green Party Senator , Mark Deareys Guaranteed Irish Website

Fergal O’Byrne -2005 Meath by election

Litir um Thoghchán from Seán Ó Buachalla- Green Party -2013 Meath East By-Election

Sean O Buachalla -Green Party -Meath East 2007 General Election

Betty Doran – Green Party -2007 GE Longford Westmeath


Donogh MacCarthy Morrogh (Mr Mac) –Cork North Central 1992

Sarah Iremonger -Cork East 2007

Dan Boyle elction flyer from 1992 GE Cork South Central

Dan Boyle Letter to constituents 1992

Dan Boyle-2002/

“Honest and True” -Dan Boyle -Green Party -Cork South Central-2011 General Election

“Judge of the Nations, spare us yet – Lest we forget, lest we forget” -Dan Boyle 2011 Leaflet

Leaflet from Geffrey Kane -Green Party -2004 Local Elections Cork North West


Flyer from Oonagh Comerford – Green Party- Kerry South -2011 General Election

Trish Forde-Brennan 2007 GE Limerick East


Cavan Monaghan
Marcus McCabe -2002 Cavan-Monaghan


Leaflet From Frank Gallagher -Green Party -Donegal North East -2007 General Election

Niall Ó Brolcháins first leaflet- Galway West

Litir um Thoghchán -Vótáil #1 Niall Ó Brolcháin -Comhaontas Glas -Iar Gaillimh

Flyer for Niall Ó Brolcháin -NUI Seanad 2011


Garreth McDaid -Roscommon South Leitrim 2007

Northern Ireland and the UK

Caroline Lucas -Brighton Pavillion -2010 UK
Adam McGibbon -South Belfast 2010

Leaflet for Steven Agnew -Green Party -North Down -2011 Assembly Elections


Flyer for Niall Ó Brolcháin -NUI Seanad 2011
Martin Hogan -2007 Seanad Election NUI


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.