Irish Election Literature

… what you maybe meant to keep…

Flyer from Sean Moore, Kit Robinson, Ciaran O’Loughlin -Fianna Fail -1979 Local Elections June 15, 2012

From the 1979 Local Elections a flyer for Fianna Fail candidates Sean Moore, Kit Robinson and Ciaran O’Loughlin who were running in Area 10.
Moore polled 2,787 votes and was easily elected, whilst Robinson polled 526 votes and O’Loughlin 698.
Sean Moore was first elected to the Council in 1950 and was a TD for Dublin South East from 1965 to February 1982. Sean Moore Road and Sean Moore Park in Irishtown are named after him.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.