Irish Election Literature

… what you maybe meant to keep…

“Release The Rossport 5” leaflet from Sinn Fein 2005 June 12, 2011

From 2005 a leaflet from Sinn Fein urging the release of the Rossport Five. The Rossport five were James Brendan Philbin, Philip McGrath, Vincent McGrath, Willie Corduff and Micheál Ó Seighin. They were jailed for civil contempt of court after refusing to obey a temporary court injunction forbidding them to interfere with work being undertaken by Shell on their land.
Many thanks to the sender.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.